12 CDMX Municipalities Face Restricted Water Distribution This Month

Photo: Google


Twelve Mexico City municipalities — Álvaro Obregón, Azcapotzalco, Benito Juárez, Cuajimalpa, Coyoacán, Cuauhtémoc, Iztapalapa, Iztacalco, Miguel Hidalgo, Magdalena Contreras, Tlapan and Venustiano Carranza — will have a decrease in water supply for the next four weeks, the capital’s water system announced Saturday, Nov. 12.

Due to a technical failure on Friday, Nov. 11, in one of the Cutzamala Water System’s transformers, which will have to be changed, the city government said that distribution of potable water in those municipalities will be reduced by 15 percent through mid-December.

Mexico City traditionally suffers water shortages in both December and over the Easter holidays.

Leave a Reply